

To: Members of the Planning Committee Date: 14 October 2014

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a special meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **2.30 PM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **22 OCTOBER 2014** in **THE COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

### 1 APOLOGIES

### 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

## 4 ADVERTISEMENTS SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE - CONSULTATION DRAFT (Pages 7 - 20)

To consider a report by the Development Planning and Policy Manager (copy attached) to agree the draft SPG on advertisements as a basis for public consultation.

## 5 LISTED BUILDINGS SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE - CONSULTATION DRAFT (Pages 21 - 42)

To consider a report by the Conservation Project Officer (copy attached) to agree the draft SPG on listed buildings as a basis for public consultation.

# 6 CONSERVATION AREAS SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE - CONSULTATION DRAFT (Pages 43 - 64)

To consider a report by the Conservation Project Officer (copy attached) to agree the draft SPG on conservation areas as a basis for public consultation.

### 7 DRAFT SITE DEVELOPMENT BRIEF: RHUDDLAN TRIANGLE (Pages 65 - 100)

To consider a report by the Planning Officer (copy attached) to agree the draft Site Development Brief for the 'Rhuddlan Triangle' site and the accompanying Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) screening document for public consultation.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### **Councillors**

Raymond Bartley (Chair) Win

Ian Armstrong

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
Ann Davies
Meirick Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Evans

Joan Butterfield

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Win Mullen-James (Vice-Chair)

Margaret McCarroll

Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Paul Penlington
Arwel Roberts
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils